I heart Björk.

According to NME’s website (and numerous others) Björk is currently half way through a new album and planning a winter tour….! eeeek!! Every time she plays I try to get tickets and have no luck or she’s playing in far off lands, so this time round will be my time! (I hope).

apparently one track is inspired after the experiences she had at a conference held by National Geographic Magazine, I’d imagine that track will be pretty epic (note. Epic is not a word I use lightly, or ever use for that matter!)

“I saw 100 talks and met eccentric people who had been in Africa for four years with lions and insects,” she said. “Then one night after drinking whiskey with them I began to hear stories. This is one of the collaborations I can talk about.” Björk for Icelandic newspaper Fréttablaðið

I can’t wait and I’m already crossing everything in my body in the hope I’ll get myself a golden Björk ticket!

Lixa

2 comments

Leave a Reply

