Home Made.

Away from my day-to-day job I make jewellery, dolls, bags and other accessories. I was recently given a box full of feathers from my aunt, which had belonged to my grandfather who used to be a keen fly fisher. So I decided to make some hair pieces with them. Here are a few modeled by the lovely Safiya, Thankyou lady!

feathers

head band and cuffs

happyfeathersside

Look how happy you could be wearing feathers in your hair!

featherspotsfeathercuff

Feather hair slide and cuffs

namenecklacescharmnecklace

Name and charm necklaces

monsterdollclosedmonsterdoll

Here is another one of my Monster dolls with a zippy mouth.

I will post new photos when I make more items and if anyone is interested in buying anything let me know or if anyone wants to go to a fancy dress party as a bird I’m your lady.

Lady Lixa

3 comments

Leave a Reply

