Nouvelle Nouvelle

On my trip to Vancouver in Febuary I stumbled across a really sweet shop Nouvelle Nouvelle in Gas Town, by far my favorite district in Vancouver. The shop had a good mix of clothing, accessories and art work each laid out in an understated way. The atmosphere was casual, relaxed and creative and the woman behind the desk was browsing her computer with a lovable dog by her side. The bulldog, Lily, was very sweet wearing a funny wee knitted jumper, and in regards to my earlier post about dog clothing, Lily looked so very comfy in her trendy knit!

lily sunshine

(if anything go check out the bulldog Lily!!)

American labels Dolce Vita, Quail, Yokoo, Vancouver designer Genevieve Graham and Swedish clothing group Perminant Vacation are all labels that the store carries. I loved finding new labels that aren’t in the shops over here and particularly liked Quail and Yokoo, the latter based in Atlanta has an Etsy page displaying her cool chunky knit designs.

yokoo

Yokoo, sweet chunky scarf

permanentvacation1

Cute Permanent Vacation dress (for any of you Twilight fans out there, i reckon the model could totally be a Vampire!Victoria’s little sister maybe! Bit me, RAAHHH)

Q is for Quail

quail-frenchiedressquail-menaskirt

Quail, I tried on the blue dress, it was gourgeous…….ahhhh

genevieve-grahamgenevievegraham3

Vancouver based Genevieve Graham

something131

From the creative director behind Insight clothing Natalie Wood has created Something Else. (Sweet tattoos)

So if you are going to Vancouver get over to Gas Town pronto… I ended up visiting this shop a couple of times on my visit and will definetly be back. Recently I recieved a lovely necklace from my brother in the post which he bought at Nouvelle Nouvelle, what a nice surprise, so thankyou again for it! Their blog based website always a pleasure to browse so have a peek, also, I was assured by the owner that they ship overseas. Yipee!

So pleased I found this wee gem of a shop!

Lady Lixa

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Nouvelle Nouvelle

Leave a Reply

